Failure Leads To Success


I found this article about children and parental involvement that really struck me.  It reminded me of what my parents standstirdid when I was growing up.  I heard the following phrases a lot:

  • “Get a job.”
  • “Only if YOU can afford it.”
  • “It’s your choice.”
  • “I know this is hard, but you have to do this.”
  • “I’m sorry, but you made the choice to do that.”

I really appreciate my parents willingness to let me fail.  I was allowed to do all kinds of things that many of my friends didn’t get to do.   Here is the article:

7 Ways to Let Your Child Fail — So They Can Ultimately Succeed

2 thoughts on “Failure Leads To Success

  1. This ties nicely to something that happened in my household this morning. I firmly believe experience–including failure–is the best instructor. At least, that’s what my experience has taught me.

    (Also, starting with small failures makes the larger ones more manageable.)

What does your dragon think?

