I Miss You Daddy


It was a year ago last Friday that my father passed from this world.  There have been a lot of changes and challenges since then, but the biggest change has been learning to live without him.

Things I Miss The Most

His quiet presence.  Most of the time you didn’t notice him unless he wasn’t there.

Watching him flirt with my mother after 57 years of marriage.

His dry sense of humor and gentle teasing.  He could say volumes with a single word.

Taking him the first hot cookie out of the oven and watching him enjoy it.

Seeing him read to my children.  He read to three generations.

Being able to call him at a moments notice and knowing he would come no matter where I was.

His loving arms around me making me feel safe and that everything will be alright.

I miss you Daddy.Younest Grandpa

2 thoughts on “I Miss You Daddy

What does your dragon think?

